KSEA News and Events

KSEA News and Events

2017 KSEA Election Results Announcement

Page info

author admin date17-04-16 16:57 hit1,601 comment0


The Korean-American Scientists and Engineers Association (KSEA) is pleased to announce the results of its 2017 general election. The ballot counting took place at KSEA HQ on April 15, 2017. All ballots have been accounted for according to the rules that were pre-established by the Election Committee, and no election-related irregularities were found.

Voting Results: 

  • Number of Eligible Voters: 3,958
  • Number of Valid Ballots Received: 605 (15.28 % of eligible voters; 10% quorum was met)

The newly elected officers and councilors are:

46th President-Elect (47thPresident):

K. Stephen Suh, Hackensack University Medical Center

46th Vice President 1:

Yong Rak Kim, University of Nebraska           

46thVice President 2:

Hanjoong Jo, Emory University and Georgia Institute of Technology


Haejung An, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Councilor Group A:

Taekjip Ha, Johns Hopkins University

Councilor Group B:

Jong-In Hahm, Georgetown University

Councilor Group C:

Grace Kim, UCLA

Councilor Group E:

Youngmok Kim, Synergy Flavors

Councilor Group F:

Young-sup Yoon, Emory University

Councilor Group G:

Hyunmin Yi, Tufts University

Councilor Group H:

Chang Kyoung Choi, Michigan Technological University

Voting Incentives Announcement

  • Chapter supports by the voting rate: Seattle Washington Chapter (1st place, $750), Southern California Chapter (2nd place, $500) and North Carolina Chapter (3rd place, $250)
  • Chapter supports by the number of votes: New York Metro Chapter (1st place, $750), Washington Metro Chapter (2nd place, $500) and  South Texas Chapter (3rd place, $250)
  • 20 raffle winners (selected by computer): $50 Amazon gift card link will be sent individually
KSEA ID First Name Last Name Email Chapter
2 Dewey Ryu ddyryu@ucdavis.edu Silicon Valley
9021 Jeong Seop Shim jss9471@yahoo.com New York Metropolitan
928986 ChongWoo Park chongwoopark@gmail.com Georgia
929322 Byoung-Joon Song bj.song@nih.gov Washington Metro
1032019 Chang Yu Hong changyu@pdx.edu Oregon
1133331 Jae Kyung Lee jamlee@uga.edu Georgia
1134908 Daehyun Kim daehyun@uw.edu Seattle Washington
1338077 Yongman Kim ymkim@lbl.gov Berkeley
1340843 Jason Ki ki.jasonj@gmail.com New York Metropolitan
1341318 Byung Kim byungkim@boisestate.edu Idaho
1441595 Shang Eun Park parkshangeun@hotmail.com Southern CA
1545309 Joong Hyuk Sheen fsheen0312@gmail.com New York Metropolitan
1545644 Woo Kyun Kim kimwu@ucmail.uc.edu Southwest Ohio
1546346 Jinhee Kim jinheekim@ufl.edu Gainesville FL
1547040 Kwangsik Nho knho@iupui.edu Indiana
1547430 Se-Yeon Lee seyeonlee31@gmail.com New York Metropolitan
1648359 Hye Kyung Lee hyekyung.lee@nih.gov Washington Metro
1648994 Sangbum Lee sblee71@gmail.com South Texas
1649082 Soo Jin Kim soo.kim@hsc.utah.edu Utah
1750339 Ted Hong hongtd@mail.uc.edu Southwest Ohi

Congratulations to the elected members and the incentive winners!

Thank you for the participation and support.

Election Committee

Comment List

No comments