Dear KSEA Members:

I am happy to inform you that the final tally of total votes counted was 1,069,?resulting in the highest turnout rate (40%) in the history of KSEA.?This election was done entirely by e-voting as we are all aware and the Election Committee closely followed the due procedure of completing the election. I appreciate very much the effort and service of the Election Committee.

1) The 2010 election result is presented in the following table.?

Position Name
40th (7/1/10-6/30/11) President Hosin David Lee
39th (7/1/10-6/30/11) First Vice President Jane Oh
39th (7/1/10-6/30/11) Second Vice President Myung Jong Lee
Auditor (7/1/09-6/30/12) Gye Won Han
Group H Councilor (7/1/10-6/30/13) Mun Y. Choi
Group K Councilor (7/1/10-6/30/13) Taek Jin Kwon
Group K Councilor (7/1/10-6/30/13) Ki Wook Kim
Group M Councilor (7/1/09-6/30/12) Sunghoon Kim

I thank?all the candidates for their willingness to serve for the KSEA with their acceptance of nomination as candidates. I also thank all the voters for their contribution to the first e-voting election.

2) The result of the prize drawing (total 14 winners) is as follows.

1st $300 Choi Young Bae Washington Metro
2nd $200 Kim Dong Hyun Midwest Region
3rd $100 Um Ki Washington Metro
3rd $100 Kim Jungho Washington Metro
3rd $100 Lee Geuntak San Diego
3rd $100 Oh Seungeun New England
3rd $100 Choi Insun New Jersey
3rd $100 Choo Benjamin Youngmin Central VA
3rd $100 Lee Sunhun San Diego
3rd $100 Cheon Jeong Yeon Austin TX
3rd $100 Kim Joo-Soo Washington Metro
3rd $100 Lee Sean Washington Metro
3rd $100 Lee Younhee Midwest Region
3rd $100 Choi Sang-il North Carolina

A check will be sent to each winner if her or his current membership fee is paid.

3) The following twenty chapters are qualified for the election incentive support which will be sent along with chapters subsidy by early June. Please contact Ms. Kelly Han ( for the details.

  1. Southern CA
  2. New England
  3. New York Metropolitan
  4. San Diego
  5. North Carolina
  6. Austin TX
  7. South Texas
  8. New Jersey
  9. Washington Metro
  10. Seattle Washington (old Pacific Northwest)
  11. Georgia
  12. Central IL
  13. Iowa City
  14. Sacramento
  15. Southern VA
  16. Midwest Region
  17. North TX
  18. Silicon Valley
  19. Central VA
  20. Philadelphia

In case you have any question on the election, please feel free to contact the Election Committee Chair, Dr. Chang-Rae Lee <>.
Thanks very much for all of your contribution and support for the KSEA.

Best Regards,

Chueng-Ryong Ji?
KSEA 38th President


Leave a Comment