2019 KSEA Election Results Announcement

The Korean-American Scientists and Engineers Association (KSEA) is pleased to announce the results of its 2019 general election. The ballot counting took place at KSEA HQ on April 13, 2019. All ballots have been accounted for according to the rules that were pre-established by the Election Committee, and no election-related irregularities were found.

Voting Results:

  • Number of Eligible Voters: 3477
  • Number of Valid Ballots Received: 720 (20.71% of eligible voters; 10% quorum was met)

The newly elected officers and councilors are:

48th President-Elect (49th President):

Soolyeon Cho, North Carolina State University

48th Vice President 1:

Jong Y. Park, Moffitt Cancer Center/Univ. of South Florida

48th Vice President 2:

Yun H. Choe, Lucas & Mercanti, LLP


Yong Rak Kim, University of Nebraska

 Technical Councilor Group K:

Gon Namkoong, Old Dominion University

Technical Councilor Group M:

Ahseon Park, Ahseon Park Law Firm PLLC


Voting Incentives Announcement

  • Chapter supports by the voting rate: Eastern Carolina (1st place, $750), Berkeley Chapter (2nd place, 500) and Washington Metro Chapter (3rd place, $250)
  • Chapter supports by the number of votes: New York Metro Chapter (1st place, $750), North Carolina Chapter (2nd place, $500) and South Texas Chapter (3rd place, $250)
  • 20 raffle winners (selected by computer): $50 Amazon gift card link will be sent individually.
KSEA ID First Name Last Name
xxx252 Moon Won Suh
xxx456 Yong Nak Lee
xxx235 Sung Lee
xxx404 Sung-won Park
xxx335 Sung Kwon Kang
xxx588 John Ahn
xxx891 Jung Hyeob Roh
xxx629 Ju-hyun Lee
xxx852 Jesung Kim
xxx691 Beom-Jun Kim
xxx569 Hannah Davis
xxx597 Chris Kim
xxx029 In-Kwon Kim
xxx192 Jin Gyu Cheong
xxx246 Youjung Sung
xxx166 Dong Neuck Lee
xxx258 Seungjoon Lee
xxx963 Jae Sang Hyun
xxx320 Yoonmi Na
xxx333 Jiho Park

Congratulations to the elected members and the incentive winners!  Thank you for the participation and support.

Election Committee