Committee

CONTEST COMMITTEE

PositionNamePeriodAffiliationContacts
ChairTom Oh(18-19)Rochester Institute of Technology585-752-6936
ksea47vp1oh@gmail.com
ExOfficioChangsoo Nam(18-19)North Carolina State University(O) 919-924-1789
ksea47ednam@gmail.com
ExOfficioHung Tae Kim(18-19)University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health608-695-7273
hkim59@wisc.edu
Young-Kee Kim(17-20)The University of Chicago773-633-5753
ykkim@hep.uchicago.edu
Jaewoo Jeong(17-20)Miami University513-312-0269
jeongjw@miamioh.edu
Sae Woong Park(16-19)Cornell Medical College917-828-0356
sap2015@med.cornell.edu
Sung Won Lee(16-19)Texas Tech University806-834-8188
sungwon.lee@ttu.edu

ELECTION COMMITTEE

PositionNamePeriodAffiliationContacts
ChairKang-Wook Lee (16-19) IBM Watson Research 914-945-3070
kangwook.lee.ibm@gmail.com
ExOfficioChangsoo Nam(18-19)North Carolina State University919-924-1789
ksea47ednam@gmail.com
Nam-Cheol Kim(18-20)United States Pharmacopeia 224-406-1766
nck4ksea@gmail.com
Kang-Won Wayne Lee(18-21)University of Rhode Island401-369-1565
kwaynelee@gmail.com
Jungwoo Ryoo(16-19)Pennsylvania State University814-441-4900
jryoo@psu.edu

FUND MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

PositionNamePeriodAffiliationContacts
ChairNak Ho Sung(17-19)Tufts University781-354-7024
NakHo.Sung@tufts.edu
ExOfficioJun Ho Shin(18-19)Queensborough Community College347-612-9646
ksea47fdshin@gmail.com
Youngsoo Richard Kim(16-19)North Carolina State University919-605-4135
kim@ncsu.edu
Dong-Gook Kim(16-21)Dalton State College706-272-2041
dkim@daltonstate.edu
Duck Joo Yang (18-20) University of Texas at Dallas 214-289-2636
duckjooyang@gmail.com
H. Thonas Hahn(18-23)University of California, Los Angeles310-760-1891
hahn@seas.ucla.edu

HISTORY COMMITTEE

PositionNamePeriodAffiliationContacts
ChairChueng-Ryong Ji (17-20)North Carolina State University 919-600-0916
crji@ncsu.edu
Quiesup Kim(18-21)New HUNNA818-692-3369
Newhunnak@gmail.com
Moon Won Suh(17-20)North Carolina State University919-539-2728
msuh@ncsu.edu
Ki Dong Lee(17-20)University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign 408-763-0653
kdlee@illinois.edu
Burtland Lee(16-19)Clemson University 202-872-6254
Iburtra@yahoo.com
H. Thomas Hahn (16-19)University of California, Los Angeles 310-760-1891
hahn@seas.ucla.edu
Kwangkuk Koh(18-21)Chrysan Industries, Inc.734-748-9402
kwang@chrysanindustries.com

HONORS AND AWARDS COMMITTEE

PositionNamePeriodAffiliationContacts
ChairYoungsun Kim(16-19)Adello Biologics908-510-8905
yskrutgers@gmail.com
Byungkyu Brian Park(18-21)California State University, Long Beach434-260-0101
brian.uva@gmail.com
Sung-Kwon Kang(19-21)IBM914-552-4903
sungkang.ksea@gmail.com
Jong Y Park(17-20)Moffitt Cancer Center813-326-3143
jong.park@moffitt.org
Kang-Wook Lee(17-20)IBM TJ Watson Research Center914-275-5475
kangwook.lee.ibm@gmail.com
Sung-Won Lee(17-20)Texas Tech University806-392-0990
sungwon.lee@ttu.edu
Jinlee Kim(16-19)California State University Long Beach714-399-5426
jin5176@gmail.com

LONG RANGE PLANNING COMMITTEE

PositionNamePeriodAffiliationContacts
ChairKang-Won Wayne Lee(17-19)University of Rhode Island401-369-1565
kwaynelee@gmail.com
Jiyoon Yoon (18-21)University of Texas, Arlington 469-980-1839
jiyoon@uta.edu
Alex Lee(18-21)Schlumberger832-490-8380
alexleeslb@gmail.com
Nak Ho Sung(17-20)Tufts University781-354-7024
nsung@tufts.edu
Saeyoung Ahn(17-20)Fuzbien Technology Institute301-646-6602
nate.ahn@gmail.com
SJ Claire Hur(17-20)Johns Hopkins University213-215-1203
clairesj.hur@gmail.com
Jim Lee(17-19)GiANT Worldwide310-562-7042
jimhyunglee@gmail.com

NOMINATION COMMITTEE

PositionNamePeriodAffiliationContacts
ChairEun-Suk Seo(18-19)University of Maryland301-326-8693
seo@umd.edu
Kangwon Wayne Lee(18-19)University of Rhode Island401-369-1565
kwaynelee@gmail.com
Chueng-Ryong Ji(18-19)North Carolina State University919-600-0916
chuengji@gmail.com
Yong-Rak Kim(18-19)University of Nebraska402-817-9187
yong-rak.kim@unl.edu
Hyunmin Yi(18-19)Tufts University617-627-2195
hyunmin.yi@tufts.edu
Eunjee Song(18-19)Baylor University254-710-1498
eunjee_song@baylor.edu
Saeyoung Ahn(18-19)Fuzbien Technology Institute301-646-6602
saeyounga@yahoo.com

RULES COMMITTEE

PositionNamePeriodAffiliationContacts
ChairJaehoon Yu(17-20)University of Texas at Arlington817-808-9605
jaehoonyu1@gmail.com
Yong-Rak Kim(18-21)University of Nebraska401-369-1565
yong-rak.kim@unl.edu
ExOfficerJun-Seok Oh(18-19)Western Michigan University269-599-5076
oh.ksea@gmail.com
ExOfficerChangsoo Nam(18-19)North Carolina State University919-924-1789
ksea47ednam@gmail.com
Eun-Suk Seo(15-18)University of Maryland301-326-8693
seo@umd.edu
Sung-Kwon Kang(17-20)T.J Watson Research Center IBM914-552-4903
sungkang.ksea@gmail.com
Chang Mo Kim(16-19)University of California, Davis530-304-8019
cocmkim@gmail.com
Min Suk Kang(18-19)Columbia University Medical Center919-924-1789
msk2107@gmail.com

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

PositionNamePeriodAffiliationContacts
ChairByungwhi Kong(17-20)University of Arkansas479-466-5164
bkong@uark.edu
Jiyoon Yoon(18-21)University of Texas, Arlington469-980-1839
jiyoon@uta.edu
Jae-Kyung Lee(18-21)University of Georgia706-542-9671
jamlee@uga.edu
Jintae Kim(18-21)Geogia Southern University334-332-2904
jt.kim121@gmail.com
Eunsung Junn(17-20)Robert Wood Johnson Medical School609-216-2340
junneu@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Sung Eun Choi(17-20)Queens College, CUNY413-210-3756
sungeun.choi@qc.cuny.edu
Sung Woo Kim(16-19)North Carolina State University919-720-2470
swk.ncsu@gmail.com
Sae Woong Park(16-19)Weill Cornell Medicine | Cornell University917-828-0356
sap2015@med.cornell.edu
Keebom Kang(16-19)US Naval Postgraduate School831-656-3106
npstkd@yahoo.com

YOUNG GENERATION COMMITTEE

PositionNamePeriodAffiliationContacts
Chair,YG CouncilorJohn H. Lee(16-19)KPMG310-280-8269
johnleelp@gmail.com
Ex-OfficioDaegene Koh(18-19)Stanford University310-933-7779
ksea47ygd1koh@gmail.com
TGSJ Claire Hur(17-20)UCLA / Johns Hopkins University213-215-1203
clairesj.hur@gmail.com
TGGyeong S. Hwang(17-20)The University of Texas at Austin949-293-1128
gshwang@che.utexas.edu
Dennis Cha(17-20)Taslimi Construction310-502-6458
dennis.yt.cha@gmail.com
Katherine Cho(17-20)UCLA702-286-3313
katherine.s.cho@gmail.com
Michael Lee(16-19)New Jersey Institute of Technology310-776-1338
mikaly@gmail.com
Sam Chung(18-21)City University of Seattle909-802-9904
samchung0117@gmail.com
Young B Choi(18-21)Regent University540-421-8830
ybchoice@gmail.com
Ex-CouncilorJeho Park(18-21)Harvey Mudd College714-326-7277
Jeho_Park@hmc.edu

APS COMMITTEE

PositionNamePeriodAffiliationContacts
ChairYun H. Choe(17-20)Lucas & Mercanti LLP571-970-8853
ychoe@LMiplaw.com
Ex-OfficioYoung-sup Yoon(18-19)Emory University School of Medicine617-276-5647
ksea47tgdyoon@gmail.com
ExOfficioSoolyeon Cho(18-19)North Carolina State University979-422-2499
ksea47vp2cho@gmail.com
Kisa Sung(18-21)Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai412-620-3815
kisasung@gmail.com
Kyungseon Joo(18-21)University of Connecticut703-292-8958
kjoo@phys.uconn.edu
Kyeong Ho Yang(17-20)Dialogic732-216-6280
khyang0@yahoo.com
Ohbong Kwon(17-19)New York City College of Technology, CUNY352-514-4709
ohbong70@gmail.com
Chang Mo Kim(17-19)UC Davis530-304-8019
chkim@ucdavis.edu

SME COMMITTEE

PositionNamePeriodAffiliationContacts
ChairH. Thomas Hahn(17-20)University of California, Los Angeles310-760-1891
hahn@seas.ucla.edu
ExOfficioJun-Seok Oh(18-19)Western Michigan University269-276-3216
oh.ksea@gmail.com
ExOfficioChangsoo Nam(18-19) North Carolina State University919-924-1789
ksea47ednam@gmail.com
Gyeong S. Hwang (17-22) University of Texas at Austin 512-471-4847
gshwang@che.utexas.edu
Myung Jong Lee (17-22) City College of New York 212-650-7260
mlee@ccny.cuny.edu
Jae Hoon Kim (17-21) Networked Systems Technology
Boeing Research & Technology
425-373-2858
jkim1@ieee.org
Yong Nak Lee (17-21)RESEARCH&DEVELOPMENT LTD.847-577-5967
ynlee@htrdltd.com
Nak Ho Sung (17-20) Tufts University 617-627-3447
nsung@tufts.edu

50th ANNIVERSARY COMMITTEE

PositionNamePeriodAffiliationContacts
ChairMun Won Suh(18-22)North Carolina State University919-539-2728
moon_suh@ncsu.edu
Kang-Won Wayne Lee(18-22)University of Rhode Island401-369-1565
kwaynelee@gmail.com
Jae Hoon Kim(18-22)The Boeing Company 425-786-7723
jae.h.kim@boeing.com
Myung Jong Lee(18-22)The City University of NY201-693-5413
mjlee999@gmail.com
Saeyoung Ahn(18-22)Fuzbien Technology Institute301-646-6602
saeyounga@yahoo.com
Youngsoo Richard Kim(18-22)North Carolina State University919-605-4135
kim@ncsu.edu

UKC STEERING COMMITTEE

PositionNamePeriodAffiliationContacts
ChairJun-Seok Oh(18-19)Western Michigan University 269-276-3216
oh.ksea@gmail.com
Ex-officioEun-Suk Seo(18-19)University of Maryland 301-326-8693
seo@umd.edu
Ex-officioK. Stephen Suh(18-19)Diagnocine240-426-8417
ksea47psuh@gmail.com
Kang-Wook Lee(18-19)IBM Watson Research914-275-5475
kangwook.lee.ibm@gmail.com
Chueng-Ryong Ji(18-20)North Carolina State University919-600-0916
ji@ncsu.edu
Sung-Kwon Kang(18-21)IBM914-552-4903
sungkang.ksea@gmail.com